Mauritius calling…

by bellab

Friday. What better day for a big fat slice of escapism with your afternoon tea?

So here it is. Maradiva, the super-luxe Mauritian spa voted ‘Best Worldwide Spa’ by Sunday Times Magazine, whom I reckon get a fair bit of spa action, are opening a pop-up in Harrods for the month of October. Yeah it is only mid August, you’re right, but I’m giving you a month or so heads up on this one because a) I don’t want to leave this post until every Tom, Dick and Blogger has written about it and b) if you want to book in, I suggest you get in early as this is one hot ticket people.

Now, whatever you’re doing just stop and take 5 minutes out to think about how bloody AMAZING these treatments are going to be. Their team of ‘elite therapists’ (along with crates of their signature aromatic elixirs and unguents) are being flown in especially by Harrods to perform such signature ayurvedic healing rituals as Pavani, which includes vedic chanting before being doused in a potent herbal detox blend, as well as more familiar numbers like Indian head massage and herbal facials. I can already smell the sweet basil and ginger if I concentrate really hard…

Hosts Urban Retreat are calling it  ‘A FESTIVAL OF DETOXIFYING AND HEALING AYURVEDIC TREATMENTS’ which is kind of ironic since most of us have spent all summer at festivals doing anything but detoxing, but I like their concept. Plus this gives me the perfect excuse to schedule in all retoxing prior to October the 8th, the opening date, so as to reap the full benefits, you see?

