love is… a good shampoo

by bellab

Since returning from my adventures in Asia where coconut oiling sessions and cold showers (sounds rude but wasn’t, I swear) were de rigueur, my hair is a little unhappy to say the least. An unbearable distance from my beloved product stash in storage and flat sitting my way around several London postcodes, I’ve been reaching for whatever bottle comes to hand in whomever’s shower I happen to find myself in. The results have been predictably bad. Last week, however, I was saved from this plight when Gielly Green’s Classic Shampoo and Classic Conditioner, both £16, found their way into my possession (thank you hair fairy, you know who you are). The formulas are pure and natural, but not organic, and designed for everyday use. They’re also SLS-free and smell divine, not sickly sweet, just fresh and clean like a laundry for your hair. Both bottles are presently making me and my fickle follicles very happy indeed.

This happy hair day snap comes courtesy of the very talented Lola at flickr.com

